Shop
Customer Reviews
ABOVE & BEYOND FLORIST
Local Cold Lake, AB florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (156 reviews)
Date: Nov 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SK

I had never ordered Flowers online before, but it was quite simple and the florist even called to confirm that changing a type of flower was ok before doing so, as the other flower in photo was not available. The family who received them said it was a beautiful arrangement. They really live up to their name Above & Beyond! Thank you
Date: Oct 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful design; delivered on time
Date: Oct 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MB

We have had the pleasure of dealing with Above and Beyond a few times over the past year. We have always received courteous and excellent customer service. Their suggestions are very helpful and they manage to capture the essence of our message by creating a beautiful arrangement or selecting the perfect plant for us as we are out of province. Delivery is prompt (even under short notice). We definitely recommend them!
Date: Sep 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flower arrangement waa beautiful.
Date: Apr 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NS

I was having some issues with my credit card going through so I had to play phone tag with one of the lovely ladies who answers the phone. She was a delight and very patient. I think her name was Jess? Her customer service skills were top notch and the flowers were lovely! Above and Beyond made it easy to send some east coast love to Alberta!
Date: Apr 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

The bouquet was awesome and the little touches you did to it was greatly appreciated.
Date: Feb 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered a birthday bouquet online for my daughter's birthday. I received a phone call that day ensuring we would be home and her bouquet was beautiful!! I would highly recommend Above & Beyond!!
Date: Feb 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

It made my day! :) Thank you so much!
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement. Flexibility in delivery place.
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NS

Terrific service! I am in Nova Scotia and my best friend lives in Cold Lake. I ordered flowers online from you and everything went perfectly! The flowers were beautiful and they made her day and that was all I cared about. Thank you! It's funny, she said that the hand written note looked like my handwriting! So that fluke made it even more personal. :-)
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SK

Beautiful fruit arrangement and chocolates! Absolutely loved it! Thankyou!
Date: Jan 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ON

TThank you so much!
Date: Dec 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very fresh. Always beautiful and great service
Date: Nov 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SK

Good selection of pre-made arrangements. When they didn’t have the specific flowers, they immediately communicated with me letting me know they did an upgrade at no additional cost.
Date: Nov 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The white gladiolas were not in stock so they called to ask if they could substitute white stock, a flower I am not familiar with. I appreciated that they called. However, as the bouquet was supposed to consist entirely of white gladiolas, which would have hopefully matched the picture, it would be a nice touch if the florist sent a picture of the final product delivered.
4227449's Reply:
Date: Nov 28, 2017, 1:33 pm

We are very sorry, we always add extra value to an arrangement when we need to substitute and we would of gladly sent you a photo had we known
Date: Nov 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent customer service!!!
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very fast and convenient! My favourite place in the Lakeland to buy flowers! Thanks again
Date: Oct 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

I called in to confirm information on delivery to an address, I don't remember the name of the woman who answered the phone but she was extremely polite and answered every question I had and was extremely efficient! I will definitely order here again!
Date: Sep 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

excellent service
Date: Aug 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Above & Beyond is absolutely amazing !! I sent my best friend just because flowers from across the country and they sent and delivered them and there absolutely stunning ❤ thank you soooo much guys!!
Date: Jul 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I loved being able to see what my gift would look like.
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Prompt delivery and beautiful bouquet
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great service. Flower arrangements were beautiful ! I would definitely use above & beyond for future purchases
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very happy with the product and the delivery. Great job to the staff and owners.
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Above & Beyond did not have all the flowers necessary to make this exact arrangement so they called & offered an alternative. I appreciate the call so score them a 4. They'd have received a 5 if they had all the flowers.
Date: Feb 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WI

Excellent service. Prompt delivery within 2 hours of ordering. Thanks to the sales lady for processing the order. Pleasant & understanding.
Date: Jan 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I received a flower arrangement from my entire family to brighten up my days for my upcoming chemotherapy treatments. Thank you very much Above and Beyond!
Date: Jan 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Thank you for making my Christmas flower arrangement SO beautiful! I was super impressed with the quality, thought to detail and fast delivery.
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VIC

I live overseas and needed to send my sister flowers for her birthday & Christmas. This was quick and easy. My sister sent me a photo of the delivered flowers and they looked absolutely beautiful. Even more beautiful than the picture on the website! Thank you!!
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have always received the freshest, most long lasting and beautiful arrangements. Love the modern touch to your bouquets!
Date: Sep 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Ordered online to be delivered the same day. They delivered a STUNNING bouquet a few hours later. Wonderful customer service, as I had called in to confirm my order.
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Ordered for same day delivery and it was delivered a few hours later. The lilies were beautiful and amazing. Being native to Cold Lake my family has always used Above & Beyond, there the best! I have no problem recommending them to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much for all you do and for making this occasion special.
Date: Aug 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MT

I heard the bouquet was beautiful and the florist called to discuss substitution options when the exact flowers were not available.
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great arrangement, delivered right on time!
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Appreciated that delivery was prompt and made as requested. Recipients of the basket were also impressed.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Beautiful. The quality and quantity of the products used in the basket really made her day.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Hi, You always do a great job for my parents and they love the arrangements!! sincerely, Heike
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Whoever handled the order was very thoughtful.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Lovely arrangement. Perhaps add a packet of flower preservative next time??
Date: Apr 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Ordered flowers for my sisters birthday since I'm out of province I went with florist who had the best reviews in her hometown and so glad I did, they were absolutely gorgeous and she loved them the price was well worth it...also adding a balloon was a excellent choice It made the flower arrangement even prettier! definitely will be ordering from them every holiday. Trusted and excellent service.
Date: Mar 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service and beautiful flowers thank you!
Date: Mar 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Fast delivery and BEAUTIFUL flowers. Thank you so much!
Date: Feb 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service and beautiful bouquet. I love the online ordering!
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Arrived on time and my daughter loved it! Thank you Above & Beyond!
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

Thank you, the recipients loved it. It was perfect.
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Great job on the flower arrangement and gift basket -thank you!
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very happy withe service and my parents loved the flowers!!
Date: Dec 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Thanks for all you do! Exceptional service and delivery. Smiles all around:)
Date: Dec 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Your service was great!! The arrangement was Above & Beyond!! Thank you very much. Dale
Date: Nov 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Recipient was thrilled with the arrangement and asked for your contact numbers. She will be using your shop as her "go to" for Christmas gifts!
Date: Nov 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful! Flowers still look as fresh as the first day and it is now day 4. Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

love the arrangement, and thank you for always calling before delivery, will be sure to use you guys again!
Date: Oct 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

The wonderful flower arrangement was delivered on time. The arrangement itself was very well done, according to the picture. The arrangement lasted 10 days with minimal care.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very impressed with the fact that they call when they can't get a hold of the client. Thanks for the detailed service:)
Date: Aug 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

You guys rock
Date: Jun 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were lovely and fresh as they lasted well for over a week. Thank you
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I sent flowers to my wife while deployed far away. Above and Beyond contacted me when they had troubles arranging for delivery and then took care of everything on time. Thanks so much for the detailed service.
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Fabulous, personal customer service. Would definitely use them again.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were lovely. The arrangement was nicely done. I appreciated the phone call before hand as I would not have been home when they were delivered, so I was able to pick them up. Staff was very friendly and attentive, especially considering how hectic it was for Mothers Day. I sent a picture to my daughter (who ordered them) and she was quite pleased as well.
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Service was excellent. Not sure what the finished product actually looked like so I hope the gang at Center Animal Hospital loved it.
Date: Apr 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

She loved it thanks
Date: Mar 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

"Here I thought you sent me flowers mom but was surprised it was EVEN better!" that's what my daughter said when she received and sent me a pic of the chocolate basket I ordered. Thank you for making her first easter away from home :) great job on the order
Date: Mar 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

The flowers you delivered were perfect. Thanks!
Date: Feb 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Perfect! Thanks.
Date: Jan 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Good service, recipient of flowers loved the arrangement. Thanks
Date: Nov 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Great working with you. You adjusted my order without any problems. Thank you.
Date: Nov 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

this is my personal thank you to the delivery person who went "above and beyond" to make sure our flowers were delivered on time... very impressed that you worked "above and beyond" your normal work hours... THANKS again...
Date: Oct 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NL

I didn't get the flowers I ordered but I did get a bouquet for my wife so thanks for all your effort it made her happy
Date: Oct 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

This was the 1st time I've used online ordering for flowers. It worked perfectly! I loved the email to say my order was delievered. and 10 min later I got a text from my mom that she got the beautiful flowers. THX!
Date: Jun 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Superb service! Will definitely use it again. Thanks!
Date: Jun 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: May 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great...exactly as ordered, when ordered. My Mother was very happy. Thanks.
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered this gift hamper as a housewarming present for my daughter and son in law when they moved into their new house in Cold Lake in Alberta. I thought ordering it from Australia might have been difficult but it was an easy transaction. I was very pleased that it was delivered as and when promised which was fabulous considering it was right on Easter, and my daughter was thrilled, emailing a photo of it with a big thank you. I will not hesitate to use Above and Beyond whenever I need to send flowers or a gift hamper to my family overseas again.
Date: Apr 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: QC

Thank you for your professional service, the flowers was for a very special occasion, my daughter is pregnant
Date: Mar 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Date: Jan 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service! And a beautiful bouquet. I couldn't be there for my daughters birthday but I went a couple of days later and they looked as fresh and beautiful as the day she got them.
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service...the kids loved their basket and especially the balloons. It would be an extra bonus to have a confirmation email when the item has been delivered but overall it was excellent service. Thanks!
Date: Oct 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

My Daughter received the most beautiful arrangement for her 6th birthday! Very suiting and perfect! Thanks;)
Date: Aug 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Aug 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

On-line ordering was a breeze! My family enjoyed the fruit basket. Will use your service again. Thank you.
Date: Jul 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

It was very easy to order on line - I haven't seen a picture of what was sent but heard it was beautiful! Thank you for getting it there same day as ordered. It was important to me. (second time I've used your service).
Date: Jul 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Went out of the way to deliver at the tire shop! A tire change has never been so beautiful!
Date: Jun 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Perfect every time!
Date: Jun 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Arrangement did not say it had carnations in it but the arrangement that was delivered had carnations and the reason I picked it was that carnations was not mentioned.
Date: Jun 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service and the flowers last a long time. they are very beautiful.
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service! On time and my granddaughters were so excited to receive the candy basket with balloons. My daughter said it was loaded with goodies...I was very pleased to hear that! Thanks for a great delivery experience!!
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service! On time and my granddaughters were so excited to receive the candy basket with balloons. My daughter said it was loaded with goodies...I was very pleased to hear that! Thanks for a great delivery experience!!
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Many thanks to Jean for handling my special requests on this order. My son and his wife were very touched by the inclusion of "personalized" items in their gourmet fruit basket. We could not be happier!
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Above and Beyond is the perfect name for this florist! They went to great lengths to find my brother and deliver his Norfolk Tree and their efforts were greatly appreciated! They even phoned me here in Australia to check my brother's details! Excellent service!
Date: Dec 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Always dependable and reliable service.
Date: Oct 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

They have always provided excellent service and products and I would recommend them anytime.
Date: Oct 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

My father who is out of province sends me flowers on special occasions and holidays from your store. They are always beautiful and always timely. I send him photos of your arrangements and he is always pleased.
Date: Jul 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Service, flowers and delivery were great, would definitely use these guys again.
Date: Jun 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: May 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: May 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

My wife was very impressed with the flowers, so I am very happy with the service.
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

When I opened the door I said "wow", that's how beautiful the bouquet was. Thank you so much
Date: Apr 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

The lady was unbelievably fast with the delivery and the person that recieved it was thrilled. Couldn't be happier. Thank you!
Date: Apr 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SK

It was so easy to do and my sister and her husband so appreciated the beautiful flowers. They got there so quickly....thanks so much
Date: Dec 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

flowers were fresh and lasted a long time.
Date: Nov 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: QC

I was happy with how easy it was to order online and my friend was really impressed with the fruit basket. I also received an email confirmation that the order was delivered, which I appreciate.
Date: Nov 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

My flowers were beautiful. I have had them for five days and they are still in terrific shape. Would definitely order from this place again.
Date: Oct 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

My wife loved the flowers. I don't send flowers very often but Im stuck here in Sicily for the next few months and thought it would be a good idea. Thank you for your help in making her day! Dan VanDam
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Having you guys deliver my fiancee flowers right to her work while I'm deployed in Italy won me about a Kagillion brownie points. Mille Grazie to all the staff in the Cold Lake, Alberta store.
Date: Sep 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

The Candy Bouquet was a big hit with my daughter (and her students!) When it arrived the Principal and Secretary thought they could eat everything before my daughter knew it was there, it looked so good! Your service was excellent and delivered on time - will definately be back. Now I can feel comfortable with a Cold Lake florist since I am in Nova Scotia. Thank you again.
Date: Sep 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful, still looking great 6 days later and very fragrant
Date: Sep 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

I thank you humbly for sahrnig your wisdom JJWY
Date: Jul 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NB

Date: Jun 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

The online ordering and setting up a delivery time were both easy and very satisfactory. The flowers were beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed as well!
Date: May 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service. Flowers were fresh and the arrangement was beautiful. Nice to know I can rely on Above & Beyond when I live in another province and cannot see the delivered arrangment.
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement was beautiful and the flowers were fresh.
Date: Dec 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

My father-in-law ended up in the hospital in isolation for the holidays. It was easy to order a basket for him online and it was delivered promptly. The fruit was fresh and the whole display was a hit!
Date: Aug 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

No issues. She was happy with the bouquet and the bear.
Date: Aug 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

My friend was very impressed with the flowers
Date: Aug 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

It was a wonderful arrangement.
Date: May 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

The online ordering is so easy and quick. I am very happy with the service. The only thing that might be a nice addition is a confirmation email that the bouquet had been delivered. :) Thanks again I will definitely shop again!!
Date: Mar 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Feb 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Fantastic product and service! Online ordering was very easy and efficient. Thanks very much.
Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

GORGEOUS flowers, I was really impressed with the quality of the arrangement for the price. My flowers weren't delivered until Saturday the 13th though.
Date: Sep 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AB

looks great!
Date: Aug 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service and the flowers last a long time. they are very beautiful.
Date: Mar 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Mar 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great online service, ordered the "Classic Dozen Roses" arrangement with balloon for my wife's birthday and had them delivered to her office to her great surprise. Thanks
Date: Feb 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AB

each year i purchase small bouquets of flowers for staff members, the arrangements are always pretty and bright Its always on short notice, surprising at how fast they can have them done for me. such friendly personal service suggestions. they go above expectations.
Date: Jan 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jan 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Wow, i could not believe the prompt service! The arrangement was beautiful. i am thrilled with the service provided espically during such a busy time of the year, the people were friendly during phone conversastion, and all in all very pleased. Thank you
Date: Dec 21, 2008
Name:

State/Province: AB

excellent service, the floral arrangement was a beautiful surprise for my mom on her birthday. the delivery request was great. thank you again for the help surprising my mom on her birthday
Date: Nov 30, 2008
Name:

State/Province: AB

Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Cold Lake, AB
See Delivery Areas


ABOVE & BEYOND FLORIST
5308 50th Ave
Cold Lake, AB. T9M 1P3
Local: (780) 594-3330

All prices shown in Canadian dollars

American Express
Discover

web12-att



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase